There’s an Oil for That!

Young Living Essential Oils.jpg

Look at me getting crafty with my pictures  

I have had a lot of friends ask me about essential oils lately! Some had got essential oils for Christmas and others purchased a diffuser, but now don’t know what to do with it. Then there are some that have heard of essential oils but don’t know how they work or what they exactly do, but want to know more about the basics of how to get started. I have been using Young Living oils for almost a year now and it has changed my life and my families life completely!

Out of curiosity, how many of you are interested in learning more about essential oils and what they can do for you and your family in your day to day life?

I’ll give you a great personal example:

Every year when the weather changes Matt and I have some serious allergy problems. Sneezing, sniffing, coughing, sinus pressure, pretty much just feeling like crap. We started using essential oils every day and every night, rubbing a combination of oils that relieved our allergy symptoms. It kept us moving throughout the day without dragging our feet! Didn’t have to take one allergy pill last year! Not ONE!

I’m here to share with all of you these amazing products and help guide you through your journey of exploring this phenomenal world of essential oils! I feel like I have this huge secret that I just have to share, it’s really that life changing!

For questions or wanting more information about oils you can drop me a comment with your email address and/or question or you can email me directly at notheaveragemama@gmail.com

A great highlight about learning about the Young Living oils is you can do it all from your computer! Technology is amazing and has given the opportunity to share about these oils world wide. We never even have to meet in person for you to buy/start using your starter kit! It’s as easy as a click of a button and after that the endless support and information will keep flowing in! You will have an amazing support system to help guide you through this life changing opportunity!

So what do you think? Who wants more information?!

13 thoughts on “There’s an Oil for That!

    • There are two different combinations I have found that works:
      1. Lemon, Peppermint, and Lavender
      2. Thieves, R.C., Lemon, Peppermint

      Thieves and R.C. are Young Living oil blends. The second option is my favorite, I make rollerballs with them in it so I can have it on the go in my purse!

      Like

    • Yes they are safe for kids! I would start with applying the oils on the feet with Munch and diluting the oils with a carrier oil (coconut oil, extra virgin olive oil, almond oil, catch my drift).
      Personally I would use Lavender, Thieves, and R.C. (I use Young Living oils). The combination of those three oils will stop that runny nose in its tracks!
      Thieves is an old reciepe used in mid evil times when actual thieves would rob the plague victims. They were eventually caught and asked how they survived not getting the plague and if they shared their recipe their punishment wouldn’t be as severe.
      R.C. is my favorite. It has a woodsy/eucalyptus smell. It’s a essential oil blend, so it has about 4-5 different single oils in one bottle!
      Lavender is a staple in the essential oil world. Lavender can be used for cuts, scrapes, or relaxation. Using it on Munch will sooth him for sure, and if he’s anything like my James, he has a red nose from rubbing the snot away…a little drop on your finger and rubbing it on the raw skin should clear that up in just a few hours!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

