Reblog: CODE BROWN: The Jelly Bean Incident

Guys….you have to read this weeks post from The Mother Octopus! I promise you, you will laugh so hard you’ll cry!

The Mother Octopus

Long before our girl Oprah was doing yoga in a black spandex onesie on her lawn, I was on Weight Watchers. I loved it because I was on a diet but I could still have junk food. I was like a CIA operative when it came to finding sweet, guilt-free treats that I could fit into my daily points. Until one day when my skills backfired. Literally. Like, fire came out of my backside.

oprah-loves-bread Settle down, O. We got it.

It was a gorgeous, sunny, summer Friday and I was scheduled to head home from my publishing job in Manhattan at 1:00. I’d been good on my diet all week so I decided to hit up Duane Reade on the way to work to do some WW friendly intel in the candy aisle. I spotted a small bag of Jelly Belly Sugar-Free SOURS and flipped over the bag to check out the calories. It was 200…

View original post 1,060 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblog: CODE BROWN: The Jelly Bean Incident

Leave a Reply

