#StepMomWin

stepmomwin

There was freezing rain this morning. FREEZING rain. The news was on and the ticker on the bottom of the screen was reading off school closings. One by one all the major schools in southeast Michigan were closing.

I love the kids. I love when they are here and I don’t think I should feel bad for praying they had school today. They were off yesterday and just had a two week break from school for the holidays. While I understand we didn’t have them the full two weeks, they are still two elementary aged kids itching to release energy, at all times.

The kids are doing their snow day dances and hoping for another day off of school and I’m over on the couch, in my pajamas, with a list of things to-do, praying to all things holy that they have school.

Sure as shit. They have school.

1 point Mom

0 points Kids.

They were so mad about it. Oh they had angry faces on walking out the door and I kissed their little faces and told them to have a fabulous day at school! I was able to get the things on my to-do list done and laundry is in the process of getting finished. This is a total win for me today.

The big day is tomorrow. Indiana here we come. Before we told the kids about going to Indiana and explaining why we were going, Jordan told me she had a dream about me. “I had a dream that you were pregnant with a baby. It was really weird. One day you didn’t have a baby when you picked me up from school and the next time you had a baby with you and you said it was my baby sister.” I thought that was so strange. She had no clue about us going and that’s not a topic Matt and I talk about in front of them. I don’t know why but it gave me this positive feeling that things are going to be okay and everything is going to work out. Positive thoughts brings positive things into my life. I’ll take any positive vibe I can get!

I’m diffusing Frankincense today. I really needed a calming and relaxing feeling. I’m nervous and excited all at the same time. I need to find some level ground and keep my head from going into any negative thoughts. So we will see what kind of magic my essential oils can muster up today. 😉

7 thoughts on “#StepMomWin

Leave a Reply

