Reblog: Why I Can Never Show My Face at the Gym Pool Again.

Katey is a hilarious mommy blogger who wrote this horrific yet humorous post! Check her out! I’m really loving The Mother Octopus!

The Mother Octopus

I’m warning you. It’sa true story and it’s pretty gross.

I’d pretty much blocked out this entire incident until a friend asked for some info about my gym, including a question about the pool. And then I remembered. That pool. That goddamn pool.

It brought me right back to Spring 2010. My son was about 5 weeks old and I joined the local Gold’s Gym to train for a half marathonI’d signed up for that fall. I figured it’d be a great way to burn off the 40 lbs I put on while pregnant. It was a new gym, close to home, with daycare. Sign me up.

giphy Oh yay. I love exercise. Not an avid swimmer, I had no real intention of ever using that goddamn pool. I could swim as a means to NOT DROWN but there was no actual technique or grace involved. Regardless,a couple of weeks into…

View original post 1,036 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblog: Why I Can Never Show My Face at the Gym Pool Again.

Leave a Reply

