Just Another Manic Monday

travelingtogether

Oh, it’s truly just another Manic Monday today. My husband has his Grand Opening of the tavern World of Beer! This really is a dream of his coming true and I’ve been an emotional mess about it all morning. A happy emotional mess, of course.

He took the kids to school this morning then came back home to spend some time with me before we went in. Last night around 3:45 AM Jordan came into the bedroom crying because her throat hurt. She scared the crap out of me when she walked through the door, it has been years since one of them woke us up in the middle of the night. I rubbed some essential oils on her chest (lavender, lemon, peppermint, and melaleuca), set up the diffuser in her room, and sent her back to bed. The weather in Michigan has been going from one extreme to another the past few weeks, so I knew it had to be her allergies.

Matt said she seemed better this morning and she wanted to go to school, so off she went. Matt and I walked in to World of Beer a little after 11 AM and the place was pretty much packed. I took a seat at one of the tables and just took everything in. All the hard work, sweat, tears, long hours, and many many late nights. My husband has done it. He pulled it off!

grand.jpg

oddside

As I’m going through the beer list and taking everything in, I decide on a nice Oddside Citra Pale Ale. I got up and mingled with some of our friends that showed up early and ordered some lunch as I waited for my beer. I pour my beer and take a seat, then my phone starts to ring. “Kids School” pops up on my caller ID. Well….she made it a lot longer than I thought she would of. I pick up the phone and sure enough it was Jordan crying on the other end because her throat hurt and she tried her best today. I reassured her I was just 5 minutes away and I’d be right there. Oh well, I didn’t really need that awesome and amazing craft beer anyways….

So here I am, laying down on the couch, cuddled up with Jo, watching Hocus Pocus. “Don’t worry,” she just said, “I’m going to make it for Daddy’s Grand Opening tonight. I’ve been bragging about it to all my friends because I think it’s really cool his name is on top of the front door.” 🙂  No worries, little one…brag away!

3 thoughts on “Just Another Manic Monday

  1. Congrats on the business!!!!! That is so sweet your child was so excited about her daddy’s grand opening and tried even with a sore throat.
    The weather in Florida is the same. Hot then cool then warm with humidity. It’s a mess for allergies especially since things are confused it seems and blooming when they don’t normally.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awe.. poor thing. It’s never any fun when our littles are sick. Glad she’s feeling good enough to hit up Daddy’s Grand Opening! Both of mine have colds from back to school season. Congrats on the Grand Opening, too! That’s amazing to see a dream come true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

