TGIF: Feel Good Friday!

feel-goodfriday

Oh Friday, I thought you’d never get here. Fridays are for reflecting on my week, remembering the things that I’m grateful for, and the things that made me feel good! I think it’s always a great idea to look back on your week and remember the things that made you feel good. Even if it’s a rough week, and trust me, we’ve all had them, try to find the good that happened during the week. 

*ONE* :::  Well, I’ve been bragging all week about my husband and I’m not going to hold back at  all today. Yesterday, Matt sent me a picture of him in front of his new tavern. He has been working his butt off every day, going non stop, and not once complaining about his lack of sleep and brain that I’m sure feels like mush. But low and behold, today he got his name above the entrance. I’m one proud wife 🙂

wob1

*TWO* :::  I watched Bad Moms last night. LOL Oh my gosh — I haven’t laughed so hard. I really needed a movie that gave me a good laugh. If you haven’t seen it yet, I highly recommend it.

*THREE* :::  Matt has been working a lot and pretty much the only time I see him is if I go up to World of Beer or right before we both pass out at night of exhaustion. This week I decided to spend my time up at World of Beer helping them get everything set up for opening day of Monday. I have spray painted, put together menus, took chairs out of boxes, organized all the employee uniforms…the list goes on and on, but I had a fun time working beside my hubby. Plus, I know I will get paid in really good craft beer!

*FOUR* ::: The kids and I had some movie nights this week! We haven’t had movie night in awhile. We watched an old Disney Halloween movie called Halloween Town and they loved it. We cuddled up together on the couch and ate cinnamon sugar popcorn.

*FIVE* ::: Fall is here and the leaves have been falling like crazy in our neighborhood. After driving past the huge piles on leaves I gave in and told the kids we were going to rake up the yard for Dad since has been really busy lately. I gave James the rake and lawn bag then went to change into some yard clothes. When I came back out he had almost everything raked up and he raked and made piles JUST like his Dad does. I was so proud of him — he’s really growing up and it made me realize…he really DOES pay attention to us! 😉

What made you feel good this week!?

6 thoughts on “TGIF: Feel Good Friday!

  1. 5 things to feel pretty good about!! Congrats on everything. I know that you both have been working hard. I think that my Mom is swinging in for the grand opening Monday. And perhaps sometime down the line, I will be in as well. Fall is by far my favorite as well. Warm enough to be outside, but cool enough to enjoy a warm drink. Last week, I discovered Chile Mocha at Starbucks and I can’t stop thinking about it! Like a Mexican Hot Chocolate, my new favorite cold weather drink!! Enjoy your weekend, see you Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

