Our Disney World Vacation! Part 1

It feels like I haven’t blogged in forever and I’ve missed it SO much. This past week flew by so fast! Last Sunday through Wednesday we took the munchkins to Disney World for their very first time. They had NO IDEA where we were going — which was the best choice to do. Seeing their faces when they realized that they were going to Disney World was priceless. A memory we will all cherish forever.

We got up early Sunday morning (I was running on about 2 hours of sleep, I had to work the night before) and headed to the airport. They didn’t know we were going to be flying so that was a fun early surprise for them. It took them about 45 minutes after getting to the airport to realize we were going to Florida, but a part of Florida we don’t normally go to. That sparked some questions but I played the dumb card and pretended I knew nothing.

airplane

We got to the house where we were all staying and the rest of the family was already there. The kids got to tour the house and it was truly a magical house. The girls stayed in the Princess Room, which was covered top to bottom with Princess wallpaper to Princess bed spreads. The boys stayed in the Despicable Me room which was covered floor to ceiling with Minions. We also had an amazing playroom with basketball, arcade games, pool, and foosball. We had plenty of large rooms to all hang out in together and an even bigger pool to splash around and cool off it. It was heavenly.

mk

Monday morning we got up early and headed to the Magic Kingdom. I could barely sleep the night before. I could not WAIT to watch their reactions to all of the rides and characters. The first stop in the park was Space Mountain of course. The kids LOVE roller coasters — what little thrill seekers they are. As we were headed to the next ride, all of a sudden the trumpets started playing and Cinderella and Prince Charming walk out of the castle. Jordan and I looked at each other and ran right to the front of the castle. They were introducing a new Disney Princess and I thought Jo was going to pass out with happiness right there. Tears were streaming down my face. I was witnessing this little girl’s dreams come true right in front of my eyes. Another memory I will always cherish.

We spent the day meeting Disney Princess’s (Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, and Ariel), going to Monsters Inc. comedy shows, Fantasia 3D show, and so many classic and new theme park rides! James learned to sword fight with Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Caribbean and Jordan got to ride in a clam shell while singing all of her favorite Little Mermaid songs.

cinderella

jocastle

After the first night we headed to bed early and I just began to cry. I was filled with so much love and happiness I felt like I was going to explode. Matt held me and told me that these are all memories and emotions that we will ALL remember for the rest of our lives, that this is what building family feels like. It really was a magical first day and I am so grateful I got to experience all of that with the people I love.

family

sleepingbeauty

And this was all just day one! I figured I would split this up into two posts. There was so much excitement and things we did I want to share with all of you that I don’t want to miss anything!

6 thoughts on “Our Disney World Vacation! Part 1

Leave a Reply

