Monday Morning Update

monday-morning

This weekend was probably the first relaxing weekend I have had in ages. The kids were over Saturday morning. Matt and I were both home from work this whole weekend and it was nice to have some one on one bonding time with each of the kids. I took turns taking a kid with me when I was running errands and it was a nice change of pace for the both of them. Plus, they got some one on one time with their Dad πŸ™‚

A week from today we will be at Disney World! I can’t believe how fast it came up!  (we are flying there too!) That means my birthday is in two weeks. I swear my birthday comes faster every year, but I have one more year left in my 20’s. The kids have no idea we are going to Disney. We have yet to tell them and to the best of their knowledge they don’t think I know anything because I am usually the one to spill the beans. So that helps with the 21 questions they have been asking me. They are getting pretty smart and know how to trip me up on my answers. Little buggers.

Image result for disney world

It’s going to be a jammed packed week this week. I will be doing my best keeping up with everything. I have all of our meal plans set up for the week and the food bought for dinners so that’s a huge thing to get out of the way. We had Balsamic Glazed Chicken for dinner last night and it was delicious. It is definitely something we will be adding to our dinner menu in the future.

So I haven’t been to Disney World in about 11 years. I’m really excited to be going again and bringing the kids. Anyone have any tips for when we are there? Any attractions that are a must see? Any secret things that you may have figured out and want to share?  We aren’t staying IN Disney World but we are about 5-10 minutes away!

20 thoughts on “Monday Morning Update

      • Thanks! My son would NOT leave the camera alone! Every time he walked by it had to do something ridiculous πŸ™‚ I have another time lapse in the works. Can’t wait to hear about your Disney trip! When will your kids find out you’re going? The morning of? πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Boys! They are always so weird lol I’ll never understand them πŸ™‚
        Can’t wait for the next time lapse!
        Well, when we get to the airport they will see that we are headed to Florida but my husband’s family all live in Florida so to them it could be anything. All I know is I’m not aloud to open my mouth to them at all about it. I’m known for spilling the beans to them so as far as the kids know, I know just as much as them.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Super exciting! I’m going in two weeks too with my son. It’s his first ever trip (he’s 18months) there’s lots to see.. A few closures and renovations but still much to see and do. Only piece of advice is go slow and expect nothing. Disney with kids can be challenging if you expect too much. Enjoy the little moments and take lots of photos! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

