Feel Good Friday: (9/23)

feel-goodfriday

As we go through our week we are filled with highs and lows. At the end of the week I like to reflect back on all the highs and all the things that made me feel good. Positive thoughts bring positive things into your life, right?

*ONE* :::  Clearly, the obvious number one thing will be my husband coming home. You really learn to appreciate someone when they aren’t around. I’m thankful to have him in my life and be able to sleep in his arms every night.

*TWO* ::: It was one of our best friend’s anniversaries this week. My friend’s boyfriend bought her three tickets to go see Switchfoot (an alternative rock band)  next week downtown. He bought the tickets for her, our other girl friend, and me! I love girl’s nights, but I love free girl’s nights even better!

Image result for switchfoot

*THREE* :::  We bought the kids a trampoline a few weeks ago from our neighbors that were moving. I couldn’t move it by myself so I waited until Matt came home. We carried in three houses down and set it up for the kids. Okay…I might have been the first person jumping on it but that’s besides the point. We are all kids at heart, right?

*FOUR* :::  The weather is changing and getting a little cooler in Michigan. I started trying on my jeans from last year and realized they are HUGE on me. I’m not one to really worry about my weight, but it felt good to know that eating healthier this year has helped. Plus, I get to buy a new pair of jeans!

*FIVE* :::  The first day of Fall was this week! I love Fall. It is tied with summer for my favorite season. Give me an Indian Summer in Michigan and I’m one happy girl! This fall brings Michigan Cider Mills, pumpkin carving, haunted houses, scary movies, my 29th birthday, Disney World with the entire family (kids still don’t know a thing), Annual Wine Weekend in Traverse City with some girl friends, picking out Halloween costumes with the kids, trick-or-treating, college football, fantasy football, I could go on and on…..but you catch my drift.

Image result for hello fall

2 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: (9/23)

Leave a Reply

