No More Negative Nancy

I haven’t kept to my blogging schedule the past two weeks. Last week, I really wanted to start back into it, but I just couldn’t do it with a positive attitude. Matt left again for another two weeks (two weeks ago) and I thought I would be throwing myself in blogging. I’ve received countless emails from sites asking for me to contribute or write a post helping advertise a big online company, but I just didn’t want to write. I was over come with negative thoughts and I was sad being alone in the house.

My husband came home yesterday and by the end of the night my cheeks were hurting. It was because I probably haven’t smiled in two weeks. Seriously. Part of that might be because I was sick with walking pneumonia for 12 of those days, but a lot of it had to do with feeling like part of me was missing. I didn’t want to blog and have a pity party for myself, so I just didn’t really blog at all.

HM2

Matt actually just called me and asked me what I was doing. I told him I was blogging. “REALLY!?” he said, “I haven’t heard you say that in awhile, that makes me happy to know you are doing it again.” Out of everyone, he is the most supportive of me with my blogging and it made me happy to hear him say those things. I told him that I just haven’t been a real positive person lately — he didn’t hesitate to agree with me LOL I can’t blame him either. I’m sure every time he talked to me on the phone the past two weeks there was something else that came up that I was angry about, but he never said a word to me about it. “That’s what I love about you.” he told me. Oh, I’m sure it is, darling husband. LOL.

So here I am, blogging, getting back into my normal weekly routine. My husband is home, for GOOD, and the kids have adjusted starting back to school. The best part is, I have some good stories to share with all of you about the past two weeks!

5 thoughts on “No More Negative Nancy

Leave a Reply

