Feel Good Friday: 9/16

wishing-you-a-happy

At the end of every week I like to look back on the things that made me feel good. Sometimes when it’s a really tough week, it helps to remember the things that made it not so bad. 

*ONE* :::  I’ve been under the weather this week (going on day eight) and I started watching this show called Shameless. Holy crap is it addicting. It was nice to binge watch a new show to take my mind off of how crappy I was feeling.

*TWO* :::  I had a fellow blogger reach out to me this week and ask for advice. It really means a lot to me when other bloggers, especially step mom bloggers, reach out and ask for my advice on certain situations. I might not know all the answers, but it makes me feel good when I can lend some advice or just a listening ear.

*THREE* :::  I’ve got to video chat a lot with my husband with week. Thank goodness for technology because being able to see his face makes this distance thing not so bad.

*FOUR* :::  It was a rough start to the week with the munchkins but in the end no one died, the house didn’t burn down, and I’m still standing. I would call that success, especially when it felt like those two rascals were out to get me the entire time.

*FIVE*  ::: Throughout the past nine days I’ve been really lucky to have some amazing people in my life check up on me and see how I’m doing while Matt’s gone. It makes me feel good to know that there are people in my life I know I can always count on. That could mean a helping hand moving a trampoline from three doors down, playing with the kids while I made dinner, sending me a text message, or bringing me a bottle of wine and watching some reality television. It meant a lot to me and I don’t know what I’d do without those wonderful people.

What made you feel good this week? 

5 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: 9/16

  1. This is great! I hope you get well soon! What made me feel good is that I’m making progress with transitioning my blog. I came to a complete stop after 3 months, then I did a couple more post later on, but haven’t done anything since. It gets difficult when you start something, then realize that you want to take a complete, or slightly new, direction after putting so much time into it. The good thing is that all of that time eventually helps you figure out what to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I Hope that you feel better soon! Only a few more days until your routine is back to “normal.” This week it felt good to have a day off for me! Finally get paid today, I feel like our bank account as been at ZERO for too long. Paul’s last day at his job, looking toward his new job. Our Wednesday night church activities started back up this week 🙂 Have a great weekend, take care of yourself. See you Sunday afternoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like this week has been a harder than normal week for you. You made it and things will be better soon! I had a summer cold back in August for two weeks ick, and then I still have a lingering cough, ugh. So I know what that’s like. Take care of your self! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

