Two Thumbs Up!

Two thumbs up tuesday

I love sharing blogs that I have come across over the week! It’s a great way to find new bloggers and give them a shout out for a job well done!

Stepmomincognito – It’s the Little Things :   When I came across this post yesterday it made me smile. What a wonderful gift from a step-daughter. It truly is the little things, especially to stepmothers.

From step-mom to real mom – Christmas Shopping! :   I know, I know…no one can believe that Christmas is just around the corner, but this mama brought up a really great point about gift giving. Stephanie and I both use a similar list like this at our houses for the kids at Christmas time. What do you think? Do you use a similar list for gift giving?

CHERISHED. LOVED. CROWNED. WORTHY. REDEEMED. – A Look in the Life of a Stepmom:   Courtney is a blogger I just started following and when I read this post I was nodding my head a lot. There are things she mentions that hit home to me and I have been in her shoes and I think all stepmoms have been in her shoes.  It’s always good to know you aren’t alone with your feelings when navigating your way around the new life of a becoming a stepmom.

Making Time For Me – What Do You Think About…Having a “Person” : Stephanie wrote this awesome piece last Tuesday about having a “person” — someone you can talk to about what’s going on in your life and they will listen to you and be there. What do you think? Do you have a “person”? Is it someone obvious or maybe someone you never thought it could be?! I know I have a few and I’m really lucky to have them in my life!

15 thoughts on “Two Thumbs Up!

Leave a Reply

