Two Thumbs Up Tuesday: (8/30)

Two thumbs up tuesday

Tuesdays are dedicated to posts I have come across over the past week that I want to share with all of you! It’s all about sharing the love and giving shout outs to some amazing bloggers! 

Domesticated Momster – Housewife Failure : Trista wrote this humorous post that had me nodding my head and laughing all at the same time. I’m sure we as spouses have all been here once or twice (or 20 or 30). Trista also has a Momster Link Up each week! You will have to go by and check it out, I have always found some great blogs through her!

A Kinder Way – Mental Health Series: Anxiety Attacks : Boy does Nikki hit the nail on the head with this post. The ironic part is I haven’t had a full blown out anxiety attack in awhile and I had one yesterday — I had my husband read this post days ago and he remembered everything he read, which helped him understand what I was going through.

Kids Coffee and Chaos – Adult talk 101! : This mama is hilarious. I found her through Trista at the Domesticated Momster. This post had me laughing all the way through it. There is no holding back here about sex, alcohol, and cussing!

Ashley A. Sapp – Vulnerability : This post is such a real and raw post. I could resonate with every word Ashley said. The stories we tell are our stories to tell — the good, the bad, and even the ugly. Being vulnerable is the therapeutic part blogging gives me. It helps remind me that life sucks sometimes, but look how far I’ve come since.

All In A Dad’s Work – Monday Morning Round Table : Stomperdad (Eric) is one of my favorite Dad Bloggers. Whenever I read his posts I feel like I’m at a friends house just catching up. He just has a fabulous way with words. I also wanted to give Eric a shout out for his new YouTube channel! You have to watch the time lapse wood stacking one! Who doesn’t love a good time lapse video!?

Hope you enjoyed these fabulous blogs I came across this week! Stop by and say hello! Tell them Jess from Not the Average Mama sent you over! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Two Thumbs Up Tuesday: (8/30)

Leave a Reply

