Feel Good Friday: Home Sweet Home

Vacation on an island

It’s Friday! Another week of reflecting and thinking of the five things that made me feel good. I look forward to this post every week — it’s a great way to remind myself that there is always good to find in my life. 

*ONE* ::: I reached over 400 followers Monday! I’m not a huge stats person. I like looking at the different countries but as for followers — I just like finding awesome blogs to read and if they think my blog is awesome too, even better! But seeing I hit over 400 WordPress followers in just 8 months, 200 Twitter followers and 33 Facebook followers in like 4 months?! I’m blown away and it just makes me feel good!

thankyoupink

*TWO* ::: The kids and I went and visited Matt at work this week. We brought him pancakes and coffee. He gave us a tour around the tavern and it is looking amazing so far. He is the General Manager at a tavern style craft beer bar called World of Beer. They will serve over 550 bottled beers from at least 30 different countries and 50 draft craft beers. Along with some tasty tavern food — this place is going to be awesome! I’m so proud of him, he’s worked his ass off and I’m one proud wife. #proudwifemoment

*THREE* ::: We got to have our family pizza night this week. It was just the kids and I the past two weeks so it was nice having Matt back. The munchkins and I love a good deep dish BLT pizza, it is always a highlight when we get to split one!

*FOUR* ::: Teen Mom OG premiered on Monday night! Make fun of me all you want, but I LOVE Teen Mom and I’m not ashamed to admit it. You bet I was glued to the TV for two hours Wednesday afternoon after the kids left! (Ugh, another season of Farrah)

teenmom

*FIVE* :::  I got to get back into my normal routine this week. Routine is everything to me. When things go out of whack it throws me off a bit but I’ve got better at adjusting to the change. It doesn’t happen often, which is what I remind myself. I got the house back into order and everything is put away. I don’t want to touch a suitcase for a long time! It makes me feel good that we are all home now and back into our normal routine.

4 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: Home Sweet Home

  1. Umm…yea for routine 🙂 As for World of Beers, I am a bit torn on if I will go in, ever. Though, I sure hope that it is a very happy place for Matt to work. The follower thing is awesome!! I didn’t know to go around and spread the love when I started. I never used my reader and only followed a couple of blogs. So after 15 months I only had 19 followers!! And I do get SUPER excited about Stats. As for Teen Mom, I never watched it until I started dating Paul. Yes…he introduced me too it. LOL!!! The kids do watch it with us some times. Farrah is terrible!! I’m so glad that you week was back to normal. Just in time for school to start 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

