Feel Good Friday: (8/19)

Vacation on an island

Friday is dedicated to five things that made me feel good this week! I think this is a fabulous way to look back on my week and even on the bad days, try to find the good! What made you feel good this week?

*ONE* ::: Matt is still in Florida and this past Sunday the kids and I went to my Dad and stepmom’s house for dinner. We had Greek food for dinner and the kids ate it all up. I was so surprised that James likes tabouli and tzatziki sauce and he even had seconds. I love watching their taste buds change through out the years. It sure helps with expanding my recipe book!

*TWO* :::  It was Stephanie’s birthday on Wednesday and the kids made her special cards at the house and Wednesday morning they called her and sang Happy Birthday. It was really adorable. It fills my heart with joy being able to do little things like that for her on her birthday or holidays. I appreciate when she does things like that for me and I love being able to return the kindness.

*THREE* ::: Tomorrow my husband comes home. THAT is something that has made me feel good all week, knowing that he will be home soon and our lives can go back to being some what normal. I am an independent person and I can survive fine without anyone else, but that doesn’t mean I want to. I miss him so much, I even miss him being a pain in my ass.

*FOUR* ::: Marilyn (my awesome/amazing step mom) took the kids to see Pete’s Dragon this week. The kids were so excited and this was quite the special treat for them. My dad and I went to the restaurant next door and had a couple cocktails as we waited for the movie to get out. I love being able to spend some one on one time with my dad. He’s a pretty awesome guy and I love the conversations we’ve been able to have now that I am a parent too.

*FIVE* ::: I’m back in Indiana helping my Grandma out (she’s doing a lot better than she was last week! Yay, Mamaw!) and I believe that spending time with family is always good for the soul. While I am here I am able to help out with stuff around the house and cook everyone some delicious home cooked meals. I’m thankful I have been able to be here for my family in there time of need. I think it has helped bond all of us.

4 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: (8/19)

  1. Glad to hear that your grandma is doing better!! It was so nice of Marilyn to take the kids to the movies. They ended up going Wednesday with my best friend too, while we were at the Tiger Game. Also, happy that you made it through your 2 weeks. We all knew that you could, being independent is a good thing, but also good to have someone you like to have around 😉 Thank you for all the love on my birthday too. A text from you and Matt, as well as the cards from the kids!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

