Reblog: Throwback Thursday ~ Why Does Marriage Take A Lot Of Work

Wonderful post that rings with truth!

Domesticated Momster

#marriage #work #relationships

I wrote this post about a year ago.  I made a few revisions and it’s my pick for Throwback Thursday.

My friend Rod over at Modern Dad Pages wrote a piece recently that got me to thinking and wanting to respond in my own way to his question of “Why Do We Say Marriage Is A Lot Of Work?”  He inspired me to want to write a blog post about it rather than leave a 600word essay message  in his comments.

Definition of work: Activity involving mental or physical effort done in order to achieve a purpose or result. This is according to a google search.  It’s also the same definition in which Rod used.  Google is a popular place…no wonder their stock price is 660.06 a share and up $24 at this moment.  Oh wait I was talking about marriage here….

UPDATE: Google today is worth…

View original post 649 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblog: Throwback Thursday ~ Why Does Marriage Take A Lot Of Work

Leave a Reply

