Hello, Monday! (8/15)

NewWeek

Well, I survived a week so far without my husband home. It was quite the week though and it had its challenges, but I kept trucking on through!

Last week the kids and I went to my mom’s house in Indiana to help her out with my Grandma.  The kids enjoyed seeing family, playing with their cousins and swimming with friends they’ve made in Indiana.

pokemon
The kids were playing dress up with old Halloween costumes at their cousin’s house. Jordan handed me a pokeball and told me to throw it at her so I could “catch” her LOL

One of the highlights was taking the kids to the pool where I spent my entire summers at growing up. I learned how to swim in that pool and I was on the swim team every summer. The munchkins had fun playing with their cousins and my girlfriend’s kids too. Sitting on the chairs watching them play made my heart happy. Years ago my girlfriend and I would say we would have kids and they would be friends playing in the pool like we did every day. And there we were…sitting at the pool…watching our kids play together. 🙂

Pool
At the pool with cousins and friends!

We traveled back from Indiana on Thursday and I spent the rest of the week emerging myself into work and when Saturday rolled around I slipped at work and hit my knee so hard it swelled into a grapefruit within minutes. I hadn’t cried all week, I’ve kept it together, but that was just the last straw. I just lost it. I missed my husband, I’m exhausted, I have a million things going through my head and all I wanted was for him to pick me up, tell me I’m fine, slap my butt and tell me to keep my head up.

My girlfriends were awesome though. They swooped right in and kept me company, hung out, watched movies and were just what I needed. I’m lucky to have a few close friends I know I can always count on. Shout out to my favorite ladies!

As the week was coming to an end I got a phone call from my mom asking if I could come back down to Indiana Wednesday to Saturday. So, looks like I will be making another road trip this week but this time I will be flying solo!

2 thoughts on “Hello, Monday! (8/15)

Leave a Reply

