Quote Challenge! Day ONE

(oh my gifts!)

Oh my goodness. One of my FAVORITE challenges! Thank you so much, Stephanie! Stephanie is the blogger behind Making Time for Me. She is one of my favorite bloggers and it’s not because she is my stepkid’s mom 😉 She is one of the realest bloggers out there and if you haven’t checked her out yet, you are truly missing out. She’s an inspiration and I’m lucky to call her my friend!

Now on to the rules and the quotes!!

  • I will provide you with 3 new quotes on many topics each day for three days, maybe in a row, maybe not so in a row.

  • I will nominate 3 new bloggers each day for three days, or when I post other quotes

  • Thank the lovely writer who challenged you 

  • Let the bloggers you have challenged, know about it 

 

I have been reading a book called The Secret. Awhile back when I did a Book Tag, Stephanie and I ended up exchanging a few books to read. The Secret is one of the books she gave me and it is one of the most powerful books I have read. Today I decided to dedicate my quotes to excerpts from the book.

secret

When I first read this quote it made me a little defensive. So you’re telling me I brought all of this craziness into my own life, even when I didn’t ask for it? Well, yes, yes I did and I can change that by changing my thoughts and my feelings. The Law of Attraction is just as real as the Law of Gravity. It works every single time. You don’t see the Law of Gravity deciding not to work one day, it is a constant, just like the Law of Attraction.

secret2

I’m sure everyone has heard this one time or another in their life, but reading it in The Secret was one of the first times I actually stopped and thought about it. What I am thinking, I am projecting out with my energy, and what I am projecting out is what I am attracting back.

secret3

The Universe doesn’t process the negative words like no, not, can’t, won’t, don’t, ect. So if you’re saying “I don’t want to feel sick.” the Universe receives that as, “I want to feel sick.” — try with positives, “I want to feel GREAT in the morning. I want to be healthy! I want to have a great life!” Then sit back and watch the Universe hand it to you. Don’t believe me? Give it a shot. Think it. Believe it. Have faith that YOU will receive it. I began doing that with my acid reflux in the morning and guess what….no acid reflux in a week and all I did was change my thoughts and feelings. YOU have control over your own destiny.

Now on to the nominations:

A Mother of All Trades 

A Kinder Way

A Thomas Point of View

4 thoughts on “Quote Challenge! Day ONE

  1. I love the secret. I read it a few times already. It’s very powerful. And I love the quotes you chose. I think a lot of the things that happened to me in my life was indeed tailored by my unconscious mind one way or another… I believe in the power of the thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is certainly hard to accept that are thoughts are ultimately controlling our destiny. But it is so amazing. This is book got me through the divorce and let me know that I would love again. I am so glad that you like it. Pass it on when you are done, maybe to your friend that just got out of that relationship. I think everyone should read it and let it leave a permanent mark on their heart and in their mind!!
    Mind over Matter, all the time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

