Wise Words Wednesday

wise words

Wise Words Wednesday is dedicated to quotes I have have stumbled across that struck a cord with me. Sometimes these quotes will be serious, motivational or even have a little humor it. Whatever the case, I hope they help all of you as well!

plants, pots, seeds and tools

“When a flower doesn’t bloom

you fix the environment

in which it grows,

not the flower.”

>> Alexander Den Heijer

I don’t know why, but this quote just hit me like a ton of bricks. It took me years to realize that it isn’t always me that had to change when I was around certain groups of friends. It was the environment that I was in that needed to change, and once I changed that — everything else seemed to fall into place. So when you feel like you are headed down the wrong path, stop and change your direction, change your environment and see what happens. You might just discover a better version of yourself you like more.

4 thoughts on “Wise Words Wednesday

  1. Hey friend, Jess….this helped me today more than you know. There is a position that may be coming up at work and it has been on my mind ever since I heard about it. I’ve been thinking, of course I need to try for it, but I’m scared. I don’t like trying things when I don’t know what the outcome will be. What if I don’t get it, what if they like someone better than me for the position and then I will have to work with this person everyday? I need a change though and I don’t need to change me, I need to change my environment. Getting this position would keep all the elements of my job that I love, but take away some of the toxicity that has been in the air for the last few months. LOL, I have tears rolling down my face! Happy Wednesday, have a great morning with the kids!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Jess. The position isn’t even a thing yet, just a possibility. You know me though, when I get something on my mind I can’t stop thinking about it. It would be a very lateral move, though would offer some new/different opportunities from my position right now. Just something about the “fixing my environment so that I can continue to bloom” really hit me this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

