Feel Good Friday: (7/27)

friday

Fridays are dedicated to five things that made me feel good this week! I think finding some good in every day helps make the bad days not so bad after all. I challenge all of you to do the same! What made you feel good this week?

*ONE* ::: My husband was suppose to leave for Florida on August 1, we just found out yesterday that he won’t leave until the 8th, which means an extra week with my hubby and the kids get to see him before he goes! Whew, what a relief!

*TWO* ::: Since the kids were gone this week Sunday through Wednesday, Matt and I got to spend some quality time together. He ran some errands with me, we went out to lunch and dinner a couple nights and rented a movie or two to watch.

*THREE* ::: NASHVILLE! I’m in Nashville right now and it is everything I remembered and more. Country music is our thing and being able to go to the heart of country music land is something we’ve always wanted to do together. I honestly can’t wait to try all of the food. It’s a bit different then home, but who doesn’t love southern cooking?!

nashville

*FOUR* ::: The kids went to over night church camp this week and they had a BLAST! I went to church camp growing up and it was one of the best times of my life going. It makes my heart happy to hear how much they love going every year and seeing their love for God grow. There is nothing more amazing to see than a child who loves God.

*FIVE* ::: My essential oils saved my life this week. I am thankful for them beyond belief. I have severe acid reflux and I hate nothing more than having to take pills. My oils give me the relief I need without having to down an anti-acid pill every 12 hours. If you haven’t tried essential oils, I highly recommend you look into it. My family swears by them and the kids LOVE them!

essentialoils

5 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: (7/27)

Leave a Reply

