Feel Good Friday: (7/22)

friday

Happy Friday! Friday is dedicated to the five things that made me feel good this week!

Let me start off by saying that this week was a really tough week. It felt like every day there was something else to add to my “This Sucks” list, BUT I kept thinking about my Feel Good Friday list and told myself “find some good in every day, even if it’s something small.”

*ONE* ::: My husband got a new job and he is beyond thrilled about it, which in return makes me feel good too. He has worked his butt off for YEARS and I’m so proud of him.

*TWO* ::: Today is the Wild Beasts Wild Wine night at the Detroit Zoo! I’m so excited to get a little dressed up and have a night on the town with Matt and one of our favorite married couples.

*THREE* ::: The kids were extra funny this week. Here is a little snippet of a conversation we had in the car discussing dinner:

Matt – “Do you guys want Five Guys and Fries for dinner?”

Jordan – “I’ve never been there.”

James – “Yes you have, Jordan!”

Jordan – “No I haven’t, JAMES! I’m not a guy and I’ve never been with four other guys so I can’t go in there!”

I almost had to pull the car over I was laughing so hard.

*FOUR* ::: Matt has a surprise in store for him and I next week. I mentioned this before and said he didn’t tell me where we were going, well last night he told me. We are headed to Nashville, Tennessee! Country Music capital of the United States! Honky tonks, line dancing and fried bologna sandwiches! THIS mama is so excited! We haven’t been anywhere just the two of us since we went on our honeymoon to Punta Cana three years ago. This is a much needed getaway!

*FIVE* ::: Two of my cousins, who are sisters, both got pregnant within weeks of each other and one of their baby showers is this weekend. I love getting together with family to celebrate, especially celebrating new little family members!

What made you feel good this week?

6 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday: (7/22)

Leave a Reply

