Two Thumbs Up Tuesday (7/19)

Two thumbs up tuesday

Two Thumbs Up Tuesday is dedicated to blogs I have come across over the past week that I want to share with all of you! 

The Corner Office – We are Broken:  I love seeing Emily’s posts show up in my reader in the morning. Emily wrote this powerful peace about the recent attacks in France and Dallas and how the United States has the Presidential Election coming up in November. Emily made me stop and think with this post and I’m looking forward to more of her views and opinions of this election over then next four months!

A Kinder Way – Kind Thought Of The Day: I told you last week Nikki is an inspiration and I’m not kidding! Her posts resonate with me more and more every time I read them. She’s honest, real and raw. These are emotions and feelings everyone feels, but not a lot of people talk about them. In this post Nikki talks about “following through”.

Half Baked In Paradise – Good God (or The Devil) is in the detail: Osyth (as she goes by) is one of the first people who told me not too give up on blogging and that my voice was being heard. She’s a wonderful blogger who has a magical way with words. Osyth’s heart is always with France, her stories are always so detailed you feel like you were there with her. In this post she writes about some of her thoughts on Nice, France and an experience she had with her stepson and husband. Both very powerful stories.

Life of a Busy Dad – How You Can Be a Better Dad Series: This busy dad of four kids is one of my favorite dad bloggers out there! He doing this awesome series about how you can be a better dad. It’s not just for dads either, moms can use the same advice too! Usually after I am done reading his posts, I will pass them on to my husband to read!

Tales from the Cabbage Patch – old is new again or, as I like to say, the good, the bad and the ugly: This post by Linda made me giggle. I’ve worked in the medical field for a few years as a medical assistant and the things I’ve heard patients say are seriously jaw dropping at times. Looks like Linda’s “new” job will be quite eventful with the good, the bad and the “uglies”.

Thank you again bloggers for sharing these wonderful posts over the past week! I enjoyed reading them and I hope everyone else takes a minute to click and explore these phenomenal bloggers.

8 thoughts on “Two Thumbs Up Tuesday (7/19)

  1. Aww! Thank you for sharing! We are in a very strange position as a nation right now, I’ve been grateful to be able to document my thoughts through my blog this year. One of the best things is that people tend to be more open minded and are willing to have a conversation about it, instead of the crazy debates that end up on social media. XO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for pointing your readers to my blog and particularly to this last piece. It’s a departure from the normal to me but I wanted to share the feelings. I stand by what I said at the start – you are a great blogger and you have a voice that needs to be heard 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

