Wise Words Wednesday: 7/13

wise words

Every Wednesday I will begin posting wise words I have come across that struck a cord with me. There are times I have stumbled across blogs when I was having a rough day and the simplest quote changed my entire day. With Wise words Wednesday I’m hoping to do the same!

Calvin &Natalie.png

Surround yourself with people who love you the way you deserve to be loved. Never settle for anything but the best. There just isn’t any room in your life for people who make you feel like you aren’t good enough. You are always good enough! I’ve felt this way in friendships, not just relationships. You shouldn’t have toxic people in your life, people who make you feel like a lesser version of yourself. I’ve weeded out friends before and in the end, it has always been for the better. My inner peace has thanked me over time.

magiclove.jpg

Relationships are give and take. When you are down, they are there to pick you up and when they are having a rough time, you’re there to remind them of all of the good in their life. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve leaned on my husband for support and guidance and he has always leaned on me for the same. Love is truly a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

