The Kindness Challenge: Week 7

The Kindness Challenge-Week 7

Well The Kindness Challenge has come to an end and I must say, that really opened my eyes to the world around me. There will be days that are harder than others, but on the hard days are when I look around me and watch the kindness that is unfolding right before my eyes.

This week was such a joyful week of random acts of kindness. I love being able to do little things for people and not letting them know. The simple joy it brings to my heart knowing I have made someones day is enough for me. I would like to think of myself as someone who gives for the sake of giving. Getting acknowledgement is something a step mom isn’t really use to getting, so getting a thank you from someone isn’t what I’m always looking for. Just the simple smile and hope that they will pass on the love and kindness that was given to them.

This journey I have taken the past 7 weeks is one that I will not forget. I strive each day to bring a little more kindness into everyone’s lives I might encounter. My dad told me today that every time I am around, it brings joy into everyone else’s lives that are around me. That made me smile and realize I am proud of who I have become and the direction my life is headed. My life might not be perfect, but it’s the perfect life for me, even on the hard days.

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6 

positive

3 thoughts on “The Kindness Challenge: Week 7

  1. Thank you so much for participating in the challenge!! I’ve really enjoyed reading your reflections and where this has taken you each week. What an amazing compliment your dad gave you! ❤ I love the pledge at the end! I'm glad this challenge could help in any way and am so glad to be on this journey with you. I look forward to reading more about your story and how it unfolds. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

