If We Were Having Coffee…

coffeeshare

If we were having coffee I would tell you all about my week and how much fun I had with spending some extra time with just my husband Matt. Our son had a baseball game on Monday and Wednesday this week. I just love watching James play baseball, or anything he loves to do. His passion for sports will run deep the rest of his life and it makes my heart happy that he found something that makes him this excited!

If we were having coffee, you might mention the large bandage on my hand. When Matt and I were at the baseball game I cut my hand on glass and it sliced my thumb pretty good. It took awhile to get the bleeding under control but there was no way I was about to get stitches so I sucked it up and powered through the pain until the bleeding subsided. The real down fall was having to wait in the First Aid area for an hour and we ended up running late to James’s game on Wednesday. I had to leave right when I got there because the bleeding started back up again and needed something to wrap it up better. I guess I should of just gone with the stitches, but it’s getting better now. Just a couple chunks missing from my thumb, no big deal. I wish I had a better story to tell then just cutting it on some glass that was sitting next to my beer at the game.

If we were having coffee I would tell you about how my friend Lauren took the kids to Build-a-Bear this week! They have been waiting for weeks to go with her and the time has finally come. James made a Chewbacca, Jordan made an Anna from Frozen bear and Lauren and I each made one too. I’m a huge Ellen DeGeneres fan so I of course got a Dory from the new moving coming out, Finding Dory and Lauren got an ewok from Star Wars. Overall, we had a great time being kids for the two hours we spent in the store.

BAB

If we were having coffee I would tell you about the Kindness Challenge I have been participating in and how much it has opened my eyes to the world around me. It is something everyone should take time to do. Stop and smell the roses. Life is forever changing around us, don’t forget to stop and take it all in.

slowdown

Thanks for stopping by today. My hand is getting a little sore holding this coffee mug and I have some errands to finish up before I head into work tonight! Happy Memorial Day Weekend to all of my fellow Americans. To those who are or have served our country, thank you for all that you do!

 

8 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee…

Leave a Reply

