The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award-badge

I was nominated by Lindsay at Home, Hugs and Huskies for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award. Lindsay is an amazing self-published author and illustrator, along with being a kick butt mama, partner, and husky pack leader. If you haven’t checked out any of her books yet, you have to see them! My step daughter loves them! Thank you for the nomination, Lindsay!

The 3 questions I need to answer:

1.Who was the first blog / blogger you heard of / read and did they inspire you to start?

The Childless Stepmom was a blogger I came across when I first became a step mom six years ago. She writes about some pretty raw and real stuff about being a step mom and how it has changed her life. I would read her posts and just keep nodding. “Yes, this is exactly how I feel.” “Yes, this is exactly what I am going through right now.” It was reassuring to read about someone else’s experience about becoming a step mom and know I wasn’t alone. One day I knew I wanted to be able to help other step moms as this blogger had helped me six years ago.

2.Do you see Blogging as a future career or just a side hobby?

If the opportunity presented itself to make blogging into a career, I wouldn’t hesitate on saying yes. As for now, I have only been blogging for 5 months and I enjoy being able to share my story with all of you as a side hobby.

3.What is your all time favorite Album and Why?, How does it make you feel to listen to it?

The Eagles – Hell Freezes Over Album. I grew up listening to The Eagles every time I was in the car with my mom, which was a lot. She drove us to soccer practices, soccer camps, church camps, school and anywhere else my brothers and I needed to be carted around. The Eagles were always playing in the car. My heart becomes overwhelmed with joy every time I hear The Eagles on the radio. At the end of our rehearsal dinner for our wedding, The Eagles came on over the speakers, my brothers, Dad and I belted out every word to “Life in the Fast Lane.” That’s a memory I will cherish forever.

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award-rules

 I would like to nominate:

sonofabeach96

A Stepmother’s Journey 

Making Time for Me 

The Perpetual Camping Wife

Proud To Be Step

A Kinder Way 

All I Wanna Do Is Beach 

 

I would love if you would accept this award, but it is non compulsory and I won’t feel offended if you decline.This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

jessica1

9 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. Thank you for accepting this award! I appreciate your kind words and I’m so happy your step daughter loves my books. My dad loved playing The Eagles when we would go for long Sunday drives. Have a great week ❤

    Like

  2. […] “I would love if you would accept this award, but it is non compulsory and I won’t feel offended if you decline.This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.” – Not The Average Mama […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

