#WeekendCoffeeShare – 5/7

I came across this awesome link-up at Part Time Monster. I write as though I am sitting with all of you, having coffee. 

For those of you who don’t know me yet, my name is Jessica, my blog is Not the Average Mama and I am 28 year old wife and step mom to two amazing munchkins, James (8) and Jordan (7) . My husband Matt and I have been together for almost six years and it has been a roller coaster ride of an experience navigating our way through this crazy,beautiful, blended life.  

weekend coffee share

If we were having coffee, I would tell you about the awesome Mother’s Day gifts I got from my husband and munchkins. Let’s start off by saying I did not expect any gifts, I never expect any gifts on Mother’s Day, but I never turn them down! Well, they got me the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit. I have been wanting this for awhile now. I have a few essential oils, but I really wanted this starter kit. It’s kinda pricey, but I figured I would buy it with some birthday money this year. Low and behold, those three must have been listening to me, because it showed up on my door step earlier this week. They also got me a new pair of running shoes and some gorgeous flower hanging baskets for our front yard. I am one happy mama!

flowers

If we were having coffee, I would talk to you about my step son James’s  baseball game today. It was his first game of the U8 season and he is on the Athletics. He’s absolutely, down right, handsome in his uniform! I just can’t get over how grown up he is getting. James is going to be nine this year and it feels like yesterday I was chasing him around to change his diaper.  He was the catcher and the pitcher today. He hit a triple his second time up to bat and Stephanie (his mom) and I jumped up and were screaming hysterically for him! James had his own little cheering section and I can only imagine how great that made him feel to look over and see ALL of us cheering him on TOGETHER!

james

If we were having coffee, I would mention to you that Stephanie and I are writing guest posts for each other to be published on Mother’s Day. Stephanie is a blogger over at Making Time for Me and also my step kid’s mom. Little did we know, we were in the same blogging circle and have been moving forward with our relationship ever since. I’m telling you, co-parenting can work if you BOTH put in an effort. I feel like getting over this hurdle has healed me in more ways than one. Plus, the kids love seeing everyone get along. Hell, I love seeing everyone get along!

If we were having coffee, I would probably let you know I have quite a busy day ahead of me and have to finish some errands before I have to work tonight. So enjoy your Saturday and can’t wait to see you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

