Reblog: The Other Woman

More proof that respect and love go a long way in co parenting!

LIPSTICK and CRAYONS

baby-165067_960_720

“There is an instinct in a woman to love most her own child; an instinct to make any child who needs her love, her own.” – Robert Brault

This is a letter to a special woman in my life… the other woman. The other woman my sons will call mama. When my ex-husband first started dating you, my instinct was to feel angry and protect my role as mom.

“She will never be those boys’ mom and she will never take my place.”

As time and many fights continued, I realized that putting a wall up and not allowing anyone else to love my boys like I love them was not only unfair, but just plain stupid. At the end of the day, why wouldn’t I want more love for my kids? At the beginning, you and I didn’t see eye to eye. At the beginning I think you thought…

View original post 543 more words

One thought on “Reblog: The Other Woman

Leave a Reply

