Hello Monday

hellomonday

This past Saturday was the end of the A-to-Z Challenge with the letters U, V, W, X, Y and Z. When I ended the month of March I had 132 followers and 979 views. At the end of April I had 216 followers and 2,348 views! Holy cow! This just confirms what can happen when you blog with purpose! Here are links to the end of my A-to-Z Challenge: 

United – My husband and I are a united front when it comes to parenting the munchkins. He always has my back and I always have his

Village – “It takes a village to raise a child.” Each parent in our blended family has something truly unique to offer to the munchkins.

Waiting Room – James (Little Man) had his tonsils taken out last month and sitting in the waiting room opened my eyes to how thankful I am for my place in our family.

XOXO – I write the kids notes in their lunch boxes everyday. It’s the little things we do for our kids that really end up being the big things.

You Are Loved – Three words I want the kids to always know, “You are loved”. Every child deserves to know they are loved, heck, every PERSON deserves to know they are loved.

Zoo Field Trip – I ended the challenge sharing a picture of myself and talking about the amazing time my husband Matt and I had at the zoo for our little munchkin Jordan’s first field trip!

My most viewed post during the challenge was E is for Evil Stepmother. That was actually one of my favorite posts to write. The history of fairy tales about evil stepmothers was quite fascinating and I hope it will inspire others to try and banish those thoughts that all stepmothers are evil.

Last week was a great week for me, not just in blogging, but in my personal life as well. My (step)kids mom and I had a huge heart to heart after she discovered my blog. I was worried about how she was going to react to the posts I have made, but she blew my mind by how understanding and supportive she was. If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, you have to head over there! She’s funny, smart and an incredible writer. Her name is Stephanie over at Making Time for Me. We will be guest blogging on each others page on Mother’s Day this Sunday, be sure to keep an eye out for that!

The Kindness Challenge over at The Richness of the Simple Life starts May 9th. I’m excited to start a new challenge and even more excited to see where this Kindness Challenge takes me! It’s not to late to sign up!

Happy Monday!

everymorning

5 thoughts on “Hello Monday

  1. I just went and looked at Stephanies blog, specifically the one where she addresses you. OMGosh – you two have brought tears to my eyes. My parents divorced when I was young. I had the whole step mom/dad thing to deal with. I wish that my parents and step parents could have come to a mutual understanding of each other and made it work for my sake. You both are doing an awesome job!! Keep it up. The children are going to grow and just reap the benefits of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you ☺ it wasn’t an easy road, but it was worth it. My parents are divorced and both remarried, I was 17 when that happened so my step mom and mom never had to be around each other, until I got married almost 3 years ago. That alone has made me realize I don’t want that kind of relationship with Stephanie, I want the kids to see us happy around each other. We hugged at drop off Sunday, both of the kids were beyond ecstatic about it. They had smiles beaming from their faces. That image will forever be treasured ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

