A Little More About Me, Jessica

jessica

I have blogged anonymously since I started blogging in January. I was unsure if I wanted my step kid’s mother to know I blogged, mostly because I wasn’t sugar coating my feelings or the journey that I have been on as a step mom. Well, she found out, and she was so supportive. Her name is Stephanie from Making Time for Me and she has an amazing blog. I will go more into our situation on a different post that we are both working on together.

My name is Jessica Valentino and my husband’s name is Matt, Little Man is James and Little Miss is Jordan. I am 28 years old and I am a Libra. I am the balance of the zodiac signs and I am a Libra to a T. I played soccer for most of my whole life and I love all sports, especially our Detroit Tigers!

The A-to-Z Challenge took me on a journey of my past. The beginning of becoming a step mom and how it effected my life. I have been to hell and back, but I wouldn’t change it for anything. It has made me into the strong woman I am today. I have grown a lot in the past six years and after writing this entire month, I realized that. Everyone has told me I’m an amazing mother, I am a phenomenal wife, the kids are so lucky to have me, but after re reading my posts this month I know in MY heart that those statements are all true. This has been quite the journey of self-reflection and I’m excited to keep opening up more to all of you about ME, Jessica, the blogger behind Not the Average Mama!

jojo1

shower&bday 128ntam

ntam2

ntam4

ntam5

GeorgeStreetWedding 021

ntam3

ntam6

ntam7

19 thoughts on “A Little More About Me, Jessica

  1. Great post. As a child of divorce and eventual step-child, I can vouch got difficult the whole situation is. That’s great that you and the kids’ mom get along that well. That wasn’t the case for my mom and step-mom. Took years before they even spoke.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Okay I have so many things to say! First of all oh my effing Gee you are absolutely breath takingly gorgeous!!!! The kids are adrobs, and I am so happy to finally know your name!!! I am proud of you for letting yourself out in the open like this. It is definitely empowering, I know! You were one of the first people to be so kind to me when I had no idea what that challenge was about, and I just fell in love with your blog! Good for you, and keep going mama! You are doing a wonderful job, and how equally amazing to have the biological mom supporting you. You certainly can’t ask for better πŸ™‚ Kudos to the both of you for co-parenting effectively, it is so important and the kids will love you both for it so much. xoxo I can’t wait to learn more about YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you, Jenn! I’m blushing right now! It was TOTALLY empowering to open up like I have. I cannot wait to share more and more about myself. It makes me want to retake all of those blog awards haha I absolutely love your blog, always have. You write with such raw emotion and I can look forward to all of your posts. You my friend, are inspiring! We actually hugged it out today at drop off and the kids were BEYOND happy to see it. I’m truly one lucky mama!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

