The Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecognition

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and give a link to their blog.
2. Display award on your post and write about it.
3. Give a brief history on your blog.
4. Offer a piece of advice to new and upcoming bloggers.
5. Select 10 other bloggers you wish to nominate.

 

Thank you, Nikki from A Kinder Way, for nominating me for this award! It is an award I have not yet been nominated for and I appreciate you thinking of me. If you haven’t been over to Nikki’s blog, you are missing out. She hosted an awesome Meet and Greet awhile back and writes about things that matter most to her. That’s what blogging should be about, right? (I’m also a huge fan of her reviews she does!)

Brief History of Not the Average Mama

I started Not the Average Mama about 4 months ago. I started blogging to document my journey as a stepmom. Stepmoms are put through the ringer, and not everyone is cut out to be one. It takes someone with a strong heart, mind, and soul. There aren’t a lot of forums out there Β for step parents. I hope to shine a light on that and give other stepmoms hope and faith that they aren’t failing, it just takes a lot of work and a lot of love!

Piece of Advice for New and Upcoming Bloggers

I am still new to this blogging world. I am still figuring out the widgets and the tricks of the trade. When it comes to blogging there is one thing I truly believe in and that is blogging for yourself. Blog for YOU and stay true to YOU. Don’t be ashamed of your past, everyone has one. You aren’t alone. If you do find other blogs you enjoy reading, SHARE them! I love being able to find other bloggers through reblogs and shares. It helps the other blogger, you, and everyone who gets to read the post!

Nominations:

Jennifer from A Mother of All Trades

Uthe Living

You’re Not Alone In This World

Wife, Bonus Mom, and New Beginnings

Skipah

Proud To Be Step

Never Trust a Jelly Fish

Moms, Minivans, & Messes

Life of a Busy Dad

Big and Pinky Toes

21 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

