Reblog: I Survived: The Struggles of a Mom in a Blended Family!

Abby from My Blended Nest wrote a truthful and heartfelt post that I can personally relate to. I know there has to be other moms and stepmoms who feel the same way!

The Blended Nest!

20160408_103326

Ever have one of those weeks where you are just thankful for the calendar to turn to Friday? That was me this week! I am not the type of person that likes to wish away my life, but sometimes, just sometimes, I can’t help it!

You guys, this week was DIFFICULT!

As I have mentioned in previous posts, being a mom, step-mom and wife in a blended family is at times very confusing! There are so many variables, so many feelings, confusion, angst and moments of feeling like you have no idea where your place is. Co-parenting is hard even in the best situation where both parties get along, because at the end of the day, the same issues that caused the separation in the first place are often still present.

In addition, blended families are more dynamic than just the smaller family unit. There are other parties involved and…

View original post 804 more words

One thought on “Reblog: I Survived: The Struggles of a Mom in a Blended Family!

Leave a Reply

