I Should Be Packing..

I really should be, but I’m taking a break right now. Catching my breath before our vacation begins.

I realized a few weeks ago that I was going to be on vacation at the beginning of the A-Z Challenege. I’m a procrastinator, like hard core, but I already wrote the first 3 posts and scheduled them for their proper days! I’ve been a busy bee this week with writing and making graphics, and the best part was, it was a lot of fun! I really can’t wait to share with all of you 🙂

As I was writing this week, the munchkins asked me what I was working on. I told them I was writing about being a stepmom, and what being a stepmom is like. Little Man said “I bet you help a lot of stepmoms, because you are a great one!” Way to melt my heart, Little Man. Then Little Miss asked if I would read them something I wrote. I hesitated at first, then read them my post about our upcoming vacation, and my letter A for the challenge. Little Man had tears at the end of me reading to them. He wrapped his arms around me and said, “I just love you so much. I love the nice things you said about us. It just makes my heart so happy.”

Wow. That was awesome. That was an amazing feeling. In that moment everything hit me. This is why I write. This is why I am a stepmom. I do this for THIS feeling right here. The feeling of TRUE appreciation and love.

image

Before we all start this A-Z Challenge, remember who you write for. Remember why you started this journey of blogging, and don’t let anything effect what YOU want to write about. I truly believe blogging with passion is the best way to blog! I can’t wait to read everyone’s alphabet and see where this journey takes us! Happy Friday, Everyone!

image

5 thoughts on “I Should Be Packing..

Leave a Reply

