If We Were Having Coffee…(3/20)

I found this link up on The StepMomster blog and I thought what a really neat thing to try on the weekends. To check out what it is all about head on over to Part-Time Monster!

weekend coffee share

If we were having coffee today….I would first let you know I need to get more french vanilla creamer, because it looks like hubby used the last of it. He’s lucky I love him as much as I do. Then I would be letting you know about the crazy list of things I have on my to do list this week. I have lots of things to get ready for our annual family vacation coming up. Grocery shopping, cleaning the house, getting the munchkins all set for school this week, pulling all the summer clothes out for all four of us, and strategically packing every item into one large bag and one small bag. Not to brag, but I’ve become a pro at this over the years. The best part is, I do NOT stress about any of this. I plan out my entire week around how I am going to get everything done in time. It’s actually kind of fun. I love staying busy and multi-tasking, so this is right up my alley. Plus, it makes the week go by faster. I mean come on, who doesn’t count down how many sleeps they have left until their tropical vacation?!

This past week was pretty exciting. I got to go out for St. Patrick’s Day for the first time in like…6 years LOL And by going out I mean, after work I put on some green with my girlfriends and we went up to the bar and had 3 green beers. Don’t get me wrong, it was a lot of fun to just chat and laugh with my friends. It’s also nice to wake up the day after a major drinking holiday and not feel like crap. The joys of adulting and getting older.

A fun thing my friends, hubby, and I started a few weeks ago was watching all the episodes of Game of Thrones before the new season starts in April. Every Wednesday after we are all off of work, we bring a bottle of wine, plop in our favorite spots at my girlfriend C’s house and re watch the episodes. It is one of my favorite times of the week. By the end of the night we are usually crying from laughing so hard. Everyone needs a night like that once in awhile, I’m glad I get mine once a week.

Well that’s all I have for coffee today, maybe I will have more next week when I get my refill on french vanilla creamer 😉

not the average mama

14 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee…(3/20)

  1. Glad you joined in this week!

    Hope vacation is fun–where you are you guys going? It’s been a few years since we’ve had the time and cash to take a proper week-long vacation, but we do like to take our own little adventures around here, too, and when the time and such is right, we enjoy bigger travel, too. I’ve got lots of spots of my list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • We are headed to the Gulf of Mexico! Every year we go down and we get to visit with my husband’s side of the family. Last year his family started doing big trips all together instead of buying all the grandchildren big gifts for holidays or birthdays. I personally think it is a genius idea, the kids get to start building memories instead of chucking out toys they play with once or twice.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great to have you join us for coffee. I try to read and comment on all the blogs and feel I have made some friends. Have safe and fun family vacation. We did a lot of camping in our you ger years, but age put a stopped to that, but have pictures which I share on my book blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

