Spirit Animal Award

spiritanimalaward

Thanks so much You’re not alone in this world for the nomination of the Spirit Animal Award. What a cool new award I haven’t come across yet! If you haven’t been to her blog yet, go take a look! She’s quite impressive 🙂

The Rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick however many people you want to nominate.

 

I am a 28 year old wife, step mom, daughter, sister, and friend. I live in one of the midwest states and I wish I lived somewhere warm! I am a very passionate person, and when I love, I love hard. I am a very loyal friend, and if you needed me, day or night, I would be there in a heartbeat. I have 2 step kids who I love more than anything in this world. (Shh, don’t tell my husband.) I started blogging to write about what it was like to be a step mom, and to find other step moms who understand what I am going through. It’s not something you can talk to your friends about unless they are step moms themselves, which none of mine are. I’ve been a step mom for almost 6 years and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I am thankful for my blended family and I am thankful for all the things I have learned from this blogging community. The love and support that pours in from my fellow bloggers fills my heart with joy. I cannot express the happiness I get when I see the little WordPress icon in the corner of my phone. Don’t judge, you know you do too. 😉 I want to thank all of my followers and bloggers who have stopped by my little corner of this blogosphere for all of their support and kind words over the past 2 months. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Now on to my Spirit Animal 

babyowl

My Spirit Animal would have to be an owl. I am a total night owl. I stay up into the late hours of the night, even when I have to get up early. I don’t know why, but I’ve always been that way. I use to love doing my grocery shopping at night, when no one else was there. No one to push me out of the way when I’m walking down the aisles. I also find owls to be very magical, mysterious and gentle creatures. I think I can come off to be mysterious to people at times, but when you get to know me, you will see what a gentle heart I have.

The blogs I nominate:

 

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

12 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

Leave a Reply

