A Letter to My Husband

Babe ❤

Well, well, well. Look where we are 6 years later. I bet no one would of believed we would defy the odds and conquer this world together like we have.

You make me laugh. You make me laugh until I have the belly aches and tears streaming down my face. You know that for me, laughter is the best form of medicine.

You love me. Like head over heels, boom box over your head, magic carpet ride, love me. I have never experienced love like this until I met you. You knew I had walls built up around my heart, you knew this wasn’t going to be easy, and you never gave up. You did everything in your power to show me you loved me, and you loved me for who I am. You tore down every single wall, brick by brick, one day at a time.

image

Before I met you, I didn’t believe in fairy tales, I didn’t believe in finding your ‘true love’, and I honestly had no interest in getting married. You changed me, You changed me for the better. You showed me that going through this world with out you was something I never wanted to experience.

You introduced me to two little people that will forever change my life every day. You brought them into my world and showed me that there is much more to experience in life when you have children who need you and who will love you unconditionally. I fell in love with them and I don’t know what I would do with out them. Their smiles and love get me through hard days, and I’m so thankful for all three of you.

image

You are hands down the best father I have ever met. Now, it might be because you are a child at heart too 😉 You never fail to amaze me with all the things you do with the munchkins. From letting them run around outside in the pouring down summer rain, belting out every word with Little Miss to Taylor Swift,  to making spontaneous adventure stops on our way home from our family vacation every year. They absolutley adore you.

With our crazy work schedules you never forget to make time for us. You plan unforgetable date nights that I know we both treasure. You make me feel like I’m the most important woman in your life. I’m so lucky to have a man that makes me feel like that. That is something I will never doubt. I will never doubt your unwavering love for me, and for our family.

I can honestly say we really don’t fight or argue. We aren’t perferct, but we both don’t like fighting with each other. Usually that means 5 minutes of not speaking then talking about why something made us upset, but we always work it out, and never stay mad. I remember when we we’re watching Parenthood and Zeek looked at Camille and said “I hear you, I see you.”  I remember hearing that quote and thinking wow that would totally work for me. A few weeks later, you said that to me. “I hear you, I see you.” It was like you were inside my head and heard my thoughts. But you just know me, you just know what works for ME, for US. 

I love you, babe. I love everything about you. I will be there for you through the good times and the bad. In sickness and in health. You are my lover, my knight in shining armor, my husband, my best friend. Thank you for all that you do for our family. We all love and appreciate you.

I can’t wait to grow old with you and watch our family grow. I don’t know very many men that would go through as much pain/surgeries you have to help grow our family. That’s real love darling and I hope you always know how much it means to me.

So here is to many more years together with tons of laughter and love. I couldn’t imagine spending it with anyone else but you 😘

xoxo,
Your adoring wife

image

23 thoughts on “A Letter to My Husband

Leave a Reply

