Car Ride Conversations

image

I’m not sure how the topic of heaven came up in conversation today, but it did on the way home from school. This is how it went:

Little Miss: I wish I could meet Rosa Parks and Martin Luther King Jr and tell them thank you for helping change the bad laws.

Little Man: You still can. They are just in heaven.

Me: He’s right, just send a little prayer up.

Little Man: I mean, I think they are in heaven, but I don’t know, I’ve never been there.

Me: Well you were there before you were born, you just don’t remember it.

Little Miss: Yeah, that’s where all babies come from, from heaven.

Little Man: I have a question though. How do you know we aren’t in heaven right now?

Me: That’s a really deep statement bud. Do you feel like you are in heaven?

Little Man: Yeah, right now, I’m really happy, so yeah, I feel like I’m in heaven.

They truly say things that put a smile on my face all the time, but also take my breath away by how compassionate they are. Moments like these are what make being a step mom worth it.

5 thoughts on “Car Ride Conversations

Leave a Reply

