Quote Challenge Day 3

Today is the last day of my quote challenge and I’m happy I did it! I came across so many quotes that I had forgotten about. Thank you, Osyth!

Rules:
1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
2. Post 1-3 quotes per day for 3 days.
3. Nominate other bloggers for the challenge.

image

“Pick your battles. You don’t have to show up to every argument you’re invited to.”

This one hits home to me. I have had to learn to pick my battles. I’m a headstrong woman who has no issue letting you know if I have a problem with you and explaining why I do. But over the years, especially with the munchkins, I have had to learn to pick my battles. Being in a blended family you also have to pick your battles because it won’t just effect you, it effects so many other people. People you love and care about.

So I say to all of you, pick your battles wisely, and if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.
Take that high road!

But maybe not all the time….

Nominations:

Lisa

From Stepmom to Real Mom

You’re Not Alone In This World

Cinderzena

Thanks for all the love the past 3 days everyone!

16 thoughts on “Quote Challenge Day 3

  1. Wise words. The wisest of words, really. Thank you so much for sharing your quotes and I am glad you have found it enjoyable – I have certainly enjoyed your picks (including picking your battles) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

