A Relaxing Tuesday

image

What a relaxing week after such a crazy few weeks. Kids are on break and we just relaxed the past few days.

These are the days I long for with them. Yesterday we all went to the movies, and today we cuddled and watched movies on Netflix, HBO, and Amazon Prime. Hubby made breakfast for dinner last night, and the munchkins had left overs tonight. I made pizza rolls with wine for Hubby and I. Classy, I know.

You don’t have to always make a dinner from scratch every night. Sometimes hummus with pita will do.

Little Miss had a bad cough the past couple of days, so she just wanted to be cuddled and held. Hey, I’m not complaining. I’ll take all the love I can get 😊 Little Man has been in a reading mood lately. He has read 2 full chapter books since he has been at our house this week. I love watching them fall in love with reading. Makes my heart happy.

Valentine’s Day was great. Hubby surprised me with two new books, 2 bottles of our favorite wine, a dozen red roses, and a card that he always writes from his heart. He knows me too well. Wine, books, and love letters ❤ We also have a date night planned in March, hopefully a little baby making will be involved!

So far this week hasn’t been too bad, besides the email I got from an ex best friend. But that’s a blog for another day…

Hope everyone’s week is off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

