Busy Family Month

image

So much going on this month! There are field trips, Valentine’s Day parties, follow up doctor appointments, two baby showers, and the Daddy/Daughter dance at little miss’s school!

Hubby has his follow up appointment this week, which marks 3 weeks since his surgery. Keeping our fingers crossed everything goes well. The real test is 5 to 6 weeks from now. So we will see!

The munchkins have been really awesome lately, little to no arguments/meltdowns. Minus the one little miss had this morning when she couldn’t button her pants. Full out pity party for herself and crying hysterically. I just stood in the door way and explained to her I can’t understand her when she is crying like that. If she can’t do something, or needs help, she knows what she needs to do. Just ask. Anyways, that was that and she said thank you and went about her merry way.

Hubby is going on a field trip with little man this month, the annual 3rd grade field trip to some state buildings. God Bless my hubby, he’s a good man to volunteer. I don’t think I could handle that many 8-9 year old boys for an entire day.

I’d like to point out, I haven’t had any problems with bio mom in a long time. I have been trying to figure out why my life has been less anxious lately…I think everyone seems to be in a happy place right now. Which in return makes me happy that everyone else is happy. I do want to talk with her soon, but I think I’m going to wait on that.

I can’t wait for the Daddy/Daughter dance! Little miss gets so excited about this every year. She loves dates with her daddy 😊 especially when he shows up with flowers.

Today it’s just the dog and I cleaning up around the house, getting ready to start our crazy week! Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Busy Family Month

  1. When I read your post today, it recommended that I read this post too. So, I did. I wasn’t following you at this time last year, so I hadn’t seen this post. LOL!! I was glad to read that you weren’t having any problems with me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

