The Liebster Award

image

I was nominated by Making Time For Me. Thank you so very much, this is my first award in blogging and hopefully this will help get my blog out there!

Here are the Rules:

Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award!

Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.

Give 11 random facts about yourself.

Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.

Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

Give them 11 questions to answer!

11 Facts about Me

1. I love to read books, not books on an iPad or kindle but actual books you can hold. It’s just not the same to me.

2. I’m addicted to pretty much all of The Real Housewives seasons, but I have a sneaky feeling a lot of women are but probably wouldn’t admit it.

3. I’ve broken 14 bones playing soccer.

4. I love bologna sandwiches with ketchup and mustard.

5. I love wine. I love red wine and sweet white wine. A glass of wine works better then any headache medicine in my eyes.

6. I love country music. My first concert was when I was 6 and I saw Randy Travis.

7. I’m a die hard United States Womens National Soccer Team fan.

8. I’m a night owl.

9. I love anything chocolate and peanut butter

10. I’ve never bought a lottery ticket in my life.

Here are the Questions I answered:

1. What do you feel makes a successful blogger?

Passion. I feel if you aren’t passionate about what you write about, you won’t be able to connect to your followers.

2.  What is your favorite Movie?

Ooo that’s a tough one. It’s a tie, The Family Stone and P.S. I Love You

3.  What one piece of advice would you give to a new blogger?

Don’t give up! Set time aside for blogging, it truly helps your mental health

4.  How many blogs do you follow?

Last time I looked I think it was 60 blogs.

5.  Do people in your “real” life know that you blog?

Just a few people know. My husband, brother, dad, and two close friends.

6.  If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Italy and Greece. I love history and both countries offer up so much of that. Not to mention all of the amazing wines 😉

7.  You can meet any other fellow blogger, who do you choose?

I’m still new to this but if I had to choose today I would probably pick Simply, Stepmom. We seem to have some of the same important interests in our lives that other people might not understand.

8.  What is your favorite color?

Pale pink

9.  Did you play any sports growing up?  If so, what?

I played soccer for almost 20 years. I also was on a swim team for 6 years and I played volleyball in high school.

10. What country do you live in?

Land of the free, home of the brave

11.  How do you support the blogging community?

I try my best to give advice where I can when other bloggers ask for it.

I nominate:

haphazardmama.wordpress.com

– amandaslifeunfiltered.wordpress.com

randomramblings24.wordpress.com

bonusmomlove.wordpress.com

thesimplystepmom.wordpress.com

thepigspearls.wordpress.com

onestepmomentatatime.wordpress.com

My questions to YOU:

1. Where is your favorite vacation spot?

2. Coffee or Tea, and what kind is your favorite?

3. What is your favorite kids movie?

4. What made you start blogging?

5. What is your favorite book?

6. What 3 things make you happy?

7. Who was your biggest influence in your life growing up?

8. What did you eat for dinner?

9. Do you have any hidden talents?

10. If you had 24 hours to live, What would you do?

11. What song is the story of your life right now?

Let me know if you do this, so that I can read your answers!!

Thank you again for the nomination!!

13 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I just wanted you to know that I love the Real Housewives, my guilty pleasure. The OC, Beverly Hills and New York are my favorite. I also watch Vanderpump Rules. Also Family Stone is one of my absolute favorites! Thank you for you doing this! You are amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am with you on the real book thing. I have an ereader, which is convenient when packing for the lake or a trip because it takes up less room. BUt if I have the choice I will pick a ‘real” book every time.
    Also love the Family Stone! How about The Last of The Mohicans? One of my other faves.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations – I’m so pleased to see that you have been recognised for what IS a great blog 🙂 Second, I loved reading your random facts – particularly the soccer …. I’m English, it’s compulsory. I support Arsenal, my husband Liverpool …. it can get bloody. By the way, my husband coached a women’s soccer team here in Massachusets for many years. Women’s soccer rocks. Thirdly, I will have a lovely time exploring your nominated blogs … one of the great pleasures of blogging is the getting to know bit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, I’m truly flattered.
      Soccer was my LIFE growing up. I’m an Arsenal fan too. People in the US don’t quite understand soccer in Europe is like football and baseball combined to them. Thanks so much for your support with my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Of course, we call it football – most Europeans feel that the US should have their own name and not steal from the better sport 😉 Very happy you are a fellow Gunner and very happy to support your blog 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you again for the nomination 🙂 Your writing has really provided me comfort throughout this stressful process. I have also overcome “only person in the world” syndrome. There are so many women out there with similar experiences and we all have something we can learn from one another. Community after all is major element of the human condition.

    Now I see why you are such a tough chick! 14 broken bones is no joke! Laughed when i saw that you also have a very specific preference for pink. My favorite color is fuschia. Most people roll their eyes when I tell them. Decisiveness is always a good thing 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Having this community is so helpful! I am so happy I started blogging. It really helps when I start to feel like I’m going crazy. I just look at everyone else’s blogs and realize, I’m not the only one! Yay for us being strong women, in our own ways we are defying the odds!

      Like

Leave a Reply

