Post Op

The doctor said so far Hubby’s surgery was a success. No surprises or issues. I couldn’t be a happier wife. So many things were running through my head as I waited three hours for him to come out of surgery. “Will the pain be manageable?” “How long will it really take for him to recover?” “What if something goes wrong while he is under anesthesia? He’s never been completely under before…”

The doctor finally came out and said he did great and that I had a very funny husband. I laughed and got up and walked back to go see him. I walked through the double doors and low and behold my hubby has the nurses, doctors, and anesthesiologist laughing hysterically. (looks like the pain meds were already getting to him) All of my anxiety vanished. He looked up, gave me a huge smile and two thumbs up.

I asked him today if he remembered anything he was saying and he had NO idea what I was talking about 😂 Maybe it’s better that way, his filter was completely gone!

Now we just wait about 10 weeks before we get a sperm analysis done! The munchkins know what is going on to an extent. They know their daddy and I are trying to have a baby and they are pretty excited about it! Let’s hope these next 10 weeks fly by!

9 thoughts on “Post Op

  1. They say laughter is the best medicine and your husband seems to have taken the theory to another level. You must be all of a tingle during the next 10 weeks – the waiting, the wondering, the excitement, the possibility. I’ll wish on a few stars for you for the best of outcomes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish you all the luck in the world! I’m in the exact same situation, only I do not know if I want kids just yet, or ever. My husband is dreading the operation and is on the fence on having kids as well (but will for me). He feels like the end is in sight with his two boys. I totally get it LOL but I told him when we got together that I might want kids 1 day (he’s 12 years older). I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the positive vibes! My husband said the surgery wasn’t as bad as the actually vasectomy itself. He was back at work 2 days later. He never complained once, and for that, I am grateful lol it take 72 days to have viable sperm, so we will see in the next few weeks how it has all turned out!

      Like

      • My husband is going to die when he reads this LOL! I’m sure it’s a different experience for everyone but my husband always says he’s going to be out of the running for weeks. I guess not, please give my thanks to your husband 🙂 Still keeping my fingers crossed for you

        Like

Leave a Reply

